New president and steering committee of ELPA elected – ELPA – European Liver Patients Association


2011-04-05 16:20

At the annual general members meeting in Berlin on 31st March 2011, ELPA members elected a new president and steering committee. After four successful years, former ELPA president Nadine Piorkowsky stepped down as a president to devote more time to her private and professional life. In parting, she suggested Tatjana Reic from Hepatos, Croatia, as her successor.

Mrs Reic was unanimously elected as new president of ELPA. Along with her, a new board was elected of the following members (in alphabetical order):

Ivan Gardini, EPAC, ItalyStanimir Hasurdjiev, Hepasist, BulgariaAchim Kautz, Deutsche Leberhilfe e.V., GermanyHilje Logtenberg – van der Grient, The National Hepatitis Centre, Netherlands

Angelika Widhalm, Hepatitis Aid Austria

Mrs Reic thanked Mrs Piorkowsky for her successful and tireless work for ELPA. Mrs Piorkowsky will stay with the steering committee as an honorary board member.

From left to right: A. Widhalm, A. Kautz, I. Gardini, S. Hasurdjiev, H. Logtenberg – van der Grient, T. Reic